My trip to the capital was an interesting one. For some reason at the time, DC was 10x hotter than Arizona! Tempe was around 110 but even though DC was around 88, it felt like 120 with the humidity. I was fasting and walking around which led to a cranky mood. I didn’t enjoy DC as much as I wanted to but I did go to new places every single day. The highlights of the trip were the Spy Musuem and most of the Smithsonian Museums. Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures because there wasn’t much to work with.

Places to go for food:

 

1) Vapiano

Very nice italian-ish place where you can customize your fresh pasta and is very casual. I will go there again.

2) Busara

Above average Thai place (not a big fan of Thai) with a big menu and good enough food. Still would be an option.

3) Fogo De Chao, DC

Although I didn’t go this time, but it is worth mentioning that it is by far the best Fogo De Chao in the US. You might think well they’re all the same. After trying more than 5, they all have distinct flavors.

 

Best part of the Smithsonian Museum!

