I recently went on a mini-road trip that included the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, and San Diego. If anyone was wondering why I haven’t been posting, it was because of that. This post will consist of a photo I think was the best for each city/attraction and places I went to eat and stay in.

Grand Canyon, AZ

Colorado River cutting through the canyon.

Recommendation: Bring walking shoes you can climb with as well just in case you want to go a little lower than the cliff.

Las Vegas, NV

View from the I-15 entering Las Vegas. Unfortunately, I was not the one taking pictures as I was driving + I was lazy in that part of the trip.

Recommendation: Go to Estiatorio Milos at The Cosmopolitan. Its fairly new but the fish over there is killer. Its marinated and coated with sea salt

San Diego, CA

La Jolla Beach, San Diego

Really enjoyed my time in San Diego. Perfect weather with good friends and good times. I have been to San Diego many times but this one was different. I actually went to new places to eat and walk around, also, I take photos now!

Recommendation: Best place to go if you are a meat person is Phil’s BBQ. One of the best ribs and chicken I ate in the US. Its not so much the meat as in the BBQ sauce. I’m not a big fan of BBQ sauce but Phil’s had the perfect mix of sweet and zing flavor that marry perfectly with the ribs.

Also La Jolla is beautiful. Its amazing beaches and just atmosphere is beyond description.

 

