All my life, I have been struggling with physical activity because of flat feet. I really feel a lot of strain on my legs after a workout or long walks. Tired is not the word, just aching feet. I never really had THAT shoe that really gave me support and could let me walk for miles. In San Diego, I decided to enter a store called The Walking Company.

I always pass by the place in most malls but never really went in one (I thought they just sold UGGS). The moment I went in I noticed a screen overlooking a scale under it. I wondered what it was and long behold, it reads pressure points of your feet. To make this story short, they checked my feet out and recommended some insoles. I so far have been wearing them for a day and half and OMG what a difference.

The best part of them is that they offer 2 types of insoles. One that replaces the whole insole of your shoe and one that is half an insole and goes on top of your shoes. The half insole is meant for dress shoes and casual shoes like Converse Chuck Taylors and such.

Me having a flat foot, means all the pressure is on my heels and have no arch support whatsoever. The dress shoes insole proper my posture and relieves pressure from my heels and makes me feel like I’m walking on a cloud (honestly). The insoles make a whole lot difference to my daily routine and honestly, I don’t know what I was doing without them. I am actually excited about walking now!

