About: March 2008 marked the grand opening of The Early Bird where Bianca and friends treated guests to a weekend of delicious food including pancakes, biscuits n’ gravy, French toast, omelets…THE WORKS! House specialties include homemade sausage and banana bread! You can can join us on facebook to keep up to date with the latest and greatest news at the Early Bird.

Review: Seeing how I have been in the states for a while, an all American breakfast does not sound appealing and becomes very old, but after hearing so much about this place I had to go. I have searched high and low for a good American breakfast in the US and surprisingly nothing even comes close to Early Bird. Who knew the best American breakfast is in Kuwait?! This place rocks as everything is made from scratch (besides the apple juice) and the food was just heavenly. I ordered the Denver Omelete with sausage and hashbrowns. The Denver Omelete conists of 3 eggs loaded with sautéed turkey ham, bacon, bell peppers and onions with a splash of hot sauce, it was good describing it. I also ordered the French Toast Bites which were ok but I wouldn’t order them again since french toast is not my thing really. I would recommend anyone (who is awake in the morning) to go to Early Bird. The only drawback is their location (Jabriya = crap) and the place is really small and cramped more or less so I think the later you go the more tables you’ll find?

[autoviewer id=”48″ width=”835″ height=”505″ ]

[rating:5/5]

Without a doubt in my mind it was the best breakfast I had in a while.

