Story: The Walking Dead tells the story of the aftermath of a zombie apocalypse; it follows a small group of survivors, traveling across the desolate United States in search of a new home away from the shuffling hordes of the undead. The group is led by Rick Grimes, who was a sheriff’s deputy in King County, Georgia, before the zombie outbreak. As their situation grows more and more grim, the group’s desperation to survive pushes them to the very edge of sanity. At every turn they are faced with unspeakable horrors, both from the undead and the scattered remains of a struggling human populace.

Review: I’m not the horror type. I never go to horror and thriller movies because I tend to get bored and ruin other people’s experience by laughing. There was a lot of hype built around this series ever since its announcement in Comic Con. Anything announced in Comic Con must be epic. So with all that being said, I actually liked this show. The first episode I think was the worst premiere I have ever seen of a show. It was slow as hell and no dialogue whatsoever, not even story telling. I almost gave up on the show but I gave it a reasonable doubt. The last 5 minutes of the premiere is what made me continue.

I didn’t read the comic but apparently the show’s story and series of events is spot on and true to the comic. I mention that because I can’t really say the story was well written as I would essentially be complimenting the comic book writer. The cast on the other hand is not bad and acted their roles well. What I love about this show in particular is that its short enough to tell a story (6 episodes) and long enough to be entertained. If (rating) think this show is worth it then me recommending it is worthless, you should still watch it. The trick is to forget the zombie part, it makes it bearable to watch while your eating.

[rating: 8.5/10]

